Police Department

On behalf of the brave and dedicated employees of the Ponce Inlet Police Department, thank you for taking the time to visit our website. We are proud of our long-standing reputation as one of the safest towns in America and of the excellent service we provide the citizens and visitors of Ponce Inlet.

 The Town of Ponce Inlet is a 7 square-mile barrier island community, located just south of Daytona Beach. It is not only a popular destination for tourists and visitors, but also a great place to live.

Bordered on the east by the Atlantic Ocean and on the west by the Intercoastal Waterway, Ponce Inlet is home to the Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse, one of the tallest lighthouses in the United States.

 The Ponce Inlet Police Department is fully accredited by the Commission for Florida Law Enforcement Accreditation. We strive to lead our profession with honor, integrity and professionalism. It is our goal to be recognized as a model agency in the law-enforcement community.

 I am honored to serve as the Chief of Police of Ponce Inlet. The men and women of the Ponce Inlet Police Department are proud of our agency and thank all the citizens of our community for their continued support.

Chief Jeffrey Glazier

Contact Us

    -inlet.org
Jeff Glazier Police Chief jglazier@ponce-inlet.org
Mark Walker Lieutenant mwalker@ponce-inlet.org
Greg Futch Investigator gfutch@ponce-inlet.org
Doug L. Rudd Patrol Sergeant drudd@ponce-inlet.org
Corey A. Mead Patrol Sergeant cmead@ponce-inlet.org
William C. Ryan Patrol Corporal wryan@ponce-inlet.org
Gary E. Schleifer Patrol Officer gschleifer@ponce-inlet.org
Chance Mahoi Patrol Officer cmahoi@ponce-inlet.org
Brian Courneya Patrol Officer bcourneya@ponce-inlet.org
Richie Preis Patrol Officer rpreis@ponce-inlet.org
Donald Hicks Patrol Officer dhicks@ponce-inlet.org
Scott Gaston Patrol Officer sgaston@ponce-inlet.org
Tim Desforges Patrol Officer tdesforges@ponce-inlet.org
Richard Gardner Reserve Patrol Officer rgardner@ponce-inlet.org
Dominique Simmons Reserve Patrol Officer dsimmons@ponce-inlet.org
Mark Valerian Reserve Patrol Officer mvalarian@ponce-inlet.org
Gina Manchester Office Manager gmanchester@ponce-inlet.org
Louise Dunkelmann Office Specialist ldunkelmann@ponce-inlet.org